Questions about Coronavirus (COVID-19)? Visit the Coronavirus Information page:

Board Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board Members

 Kelly M. Sengstock, Board President
 James G. Crouse, Board Vice President
 Nancy R. Simpers, Secretary
 Diane M. Letts, Member
 Vacant Seat
 Cameron A. Brown, Board Attorney

Board Proceedings

The members of the public may address the Board on any item on the agenda. Pursuant to §3.2B of the Board’s bylaws, public participation at a meeting must be pre-scheduled and pre-approved by the Director. To obtain approval to speak at a Board Meeting, please contact Ruie Lavoie, Director at 410-996-5310 or by email no later than 4:30 pm the day before the meeting.

 At this time, the Cecil County Board of Elections Meetings are being held by conference call and can be heard or joined through a Zoom link that is accessed from our Election Calendar shortly before the scheduled meeting time. Public comments for the Board must be provided in writing and can be sent by email to to ensure time for review, written comments should be received no later than 4:30 pm the day before the meeting.


Election Board Meetings

The Cecil County Election Board meets monthly on the second Wednesday of every month. The meetings are held at the Cecil County Administration Building, 200 Chesapeake Blvd., Elkton, Maryland in the North East Room #1007 at 3:00 PM. Meeting times are subject to change. Please call to confirm the time and date of the Board Meetings.

The next scheduled Election Board Meeting is:  Wednesday, April 8th @ 3:00 pm in the Rising Sun Room
*Meeting is by video or conference call only.  No in-person attendance

Visit our Election Calendar for login information for this meeting.

All board meetings are open to the public, all are welcome to attend.

Contact the Election office at 410-996-5310.


Board Meeting Minutes: