Cecil County Government offices will be closed on Friday, July 3rd in observance of Independence Day.
Solid Waste Management Division facilities (Central Landfill, Woodlawn & Stemmers Run Transfer Stations) will be OPEN on Friday, July 3rd but CLOSED on Saturday, July 4th.

Questions about Coronavirus (COVID-19)? Visit the Coronavirus Information page:

George Patchell

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Council Member George Patchell

Councilman Fourth District - R
County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2110
Elkton, Maryland 21921
Office: 410-996-5201
Fax: 800-865-0587

District 4 Map

George Patchell was elected in 2014 to serve as the Council Member from the Fourth District, which includes Perryville, Port Deposit, and Charlestown.

Mr. Patchell graduated from Perryville High School and earned a Bachelor's of Science degree from Millersville University. He is the Executive Director of the YMCA of Cecil County where he has served for 18 years. He lives in Perryville with his wife, Lisa, and two boys, Ty and Lucas.

Council Member Patchell serves as the ex-officio member of the following:

  • Mental Health Core Service Agency Advisory Board
  • Parks and Recreation Advisiory Board
  • Lower Susquehanna Heritage Greenway

Councilman Patchell is a member of various community groups including:

  • Past Chairman of Local Development Council (Video Lottery Terminal)
  • Maryland State Athletic Hall of Fame,
  • Perryville Little League
  • Past President of the Rotary Club of North East