Cecil County Government offices will be closed on Monday, February 19th in observance of Presidents Day.

Office of the County Executive

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

County Executive

Dr. Alan McCarthy                                                                                                  County Executive Alan McCarthy

Previously serving on the County Council for the First District since December 2012, Dr. Alan McCarthy was elected Cecil County Executive on November 8, 2016.



Director of Administration Al WeinDirector of Administration

Alfred C. Wein Jr.

Previously serving as County Administrator to the Board of County Commissioners since December 7, 1998, Al Wein was appointed as the Director of Administration on January 15, 2013.

County AttorneyCounty Attorney Jason Allison

Jason L. Allison

Jason L. Allison was appointed County Attorney for Cecil County by former County Executive Tari Moore in December, 2012; Mr. Allison was confirmed by the County Council in January, 2013.




 Office of the Executive Staff
 Cecil County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2100, Elkton, MD 21921
Fax: 1-800-863-0947
Janice Palmer
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 410-996-5203
Angela Vaca
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 410-996-5202

Jennifer Lyall

Public Information Officer
Phone: 410-996-8454

Contact the County Executive's Office if you have an inquiry or a complaint: Complaint/Inquiry Form 


Helpful Links

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer