CECIL COUNTY GOVERNMENT offices closed at 10AM. No afternoon/evening meetings.

All CECIL TRANSIT services have been suspended as of 9AM & will not resume until tomorrow morning Thursday, 2/21/19.

CECIL COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT facilities closed at 1PM. Facilities affected: Central Landfill & Woodlawn Transfer Station. Stemmers is closed today as normal.


The Elkton Center will be closed.

Local Business Initiative Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Committee members: 

  • Rebecca Anderson, Finance Dept, Cecil County Government
  • Frank Campbell III, Maryland Portable
  • John Cochran, Orange Cans, Inc.
  • Bruce England, Susquehanna Workforce Network
  • Eric Grubb, Grubb Contractors
  • Robert Hodge, RJH Management Group
  • Mary Jo Jablonski, Elkton Alliance
  • Mike Lara, Sr., Orbital ATK
  • Robert Meffley, Cecil County Council
  • Morgan Miller, Cecil County Public Library
  • Paul Palmer, Bay Country Associations
  • Phil Muzik, Public Works, Cecil County Government
  • Seth Myers, Allan Myers
  • Jeff Nowland, Nowland Associates
  • Winston Robinson, Finance Department, Cecil County Government
  • David Strouss, McCrone, Inc.
  • Barrett Tucker, Allan Myers
  • Perry Willis, Cecil County Public Schools
  • Jason Zang, Economic Development Department, Cecil County Government

Next Meeting:
March 27, 2017 at 2:30 pm in the Perryville Room, County Administration Building, 200 Chesapeake Blvd, Elkton, Maryland 21921

Previous Meetings
November 21, 2016 Minutes 
December 12, 2016 Minutes
February 6, 2017

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer