Dan Schneckenburger

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Council Vice President Dan SchneckenburgerVice President Dan Schneckenburger

Councilman Third District - R
County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2110
Elkton, Maryland 21921
Office: 410-996-5201
Fax: 800-865-0587
Email: dschneckenburger@ccgov.org

District 3 Map

Dan Schneckenburger was elected to his first term of the Cecil County Council representing District Three, which includes Rising Sun, Cherry Hill, Calvert and Fair Hill.  Councilman Schneckenburger was appointed as Vice President in 2016.

Mr. Schneckenburger graduated from the University of Delaware in 1982 and has worked in the engineering field, chemical and mechanical, in his careers. He currently serves in the business development role for N. Barton Associates, a commercial mechanical contractor in Delaware, Pennsylvania and Maryland. He is also a LEED, Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design, accredited professional.

Vice President Schneckenburger was appointed to the following:

  • Economic Development Commission - Ex officio member
  • Maryland Association of Counties (MACo) Voting member
  • Cecil County Fireman's Association- Ex officio member
  • Upper Shore Aging Housing Corporation Board - Ex officio member
  • Maryland Rural Counties Coalition - Voting  member

Vice President Schneckenburger serves or has served on the following:

  • Cecil County Chamber of Commerce; current member, member of the Board of Directors from 2002-2008,
  • Board of Directors President, 2005-2006
  • Cecil County Charter Board, 2009-2010, Vice Chairman 2009-2010 (successfully passed in 2010)
  • Strategic Planning Advisory Network, Cecil County 2013-2014, Member (Cecil's first strategic plan passed in May 2014)
  • Fair Hill Nature Center, Member, Board of Directors 2000-2011; Board of Directors President 2007-2009
  • Susquehanna Workforce Network, Board of Director, 2009 to present
  • Cecil Leadership Institute, Graduate, 2006
  • Cecil County Water and Wastewater Task Force, Member, 2005
  • Cecil County Tourism Committee, 1999 to present