10/20/2014
Elected Offices & County Departments   State Departments   Home

County Executive


County Council
Meetings and Agendas
Public Meetings Calendar
Quick Links
Press Releases
Forms and Permits
Boards and Commissions
Online Services
Bids and Proposals
Property Taxes / Utility Bills
Charter
County Code
Contact Directory
Employment
Municipalities
Join us on Facebook!
   
 

Contact Directory

Executive Branch 

Office of the County Executive
200 Chesapeake Blvd, Suite 2100
Elkton, MD 21921

County Executive
Tari Moore

Administrative Assistant
Janice Palmer

Director of Administration
Alfred Wein

Administrative Assistant
Katie Piazza

 



410.996.5203
tmoore@ccgov.org

410.996.8324
jpalmer@ccgov.org

410.996.5202
awein@ccgov.org

410.996.8300
kpiazza@ccgov.org

Cecil County Budget
Craig Whiteford
410.996.8302
cwhiteford@ccgov.org

County Attorney
Jason Allison

410.996.8303
jallison@ccgov.org

Cecil County Department of Information Technology
Scott Mesneak
410.996.5205
smesneak@ccgov.org
Cecil County Department of Purchasing  
Dave Pyle, Purchasing Agent
Shirley K. Latvala, Buyer
Elizabeth Hart, Purchasing Assistant
410.996.5395
dpyle@ccgov.org
slatvala@ccgov.org
ehart@ccgov.org
Facilities Management/Maintenance
Steven Kuhls
410.996.5275
skuhls@ccgov.org

Cecil County Director of Finance 
Winston Robinson

410.996.8050
wrobinson@ccgov.org

Legislative Branch  

County Council of Cecil County
200 Chesapeake Blvd, Suite 2110
Elkton, MD 21921

Council Manager
James Massey
410.996.8127
jmassey@ccgov.org

Council Assistant
Teri Birney
410.996.8310
tbirney@ccgov.org


County Council

Alan McCarthy -      District 1

Joyce Bowlsbey  -  District 2

Michael Dunn  -      District 3

Diana Broomell -   District 4

Robert J. Hodge -  District 5

 

Judicial Branch

Circuit Court Administrator
Matthew Barrett

410.996.3019
Matthew.Barrett@courts.state.md.us

CC Clerk Of The Circuit Court
Derrick Lowe, Clerk
410.996.5370
derrick.lowe@mdcourts.gov
Circuit Courthouse 410.996.1021

Facilities Management (Courthouse Security)
Steven Kuhls

410.996.5275
skuhls@ccgov.org

Resident Judges
Keith A. Baynes, Administrative Judge
V. Michael Whelan, Associate Judge
Jane Cairns Murray, Associate Judge 
Brenda A. Sexton, Associate Judge


410.996.1021
410.996.1021
410.996.1021
410.996.1021

States Attorney's Office
Edward D. E. Rollins, III, State's Attorney

Carrie Flaugher

410.996.5335
cflaugher@ccgov.org

District Court
Grace Achuff, Administrative Clerk
http://www.courts.state.md.us/cecil.html


410.996.2700
Resident Judges
Stephen Baker, Administrative Judge
Bonnie Schneider, Associate Judge

410.996.2700
410.996.2700
Public Defender's Office
John Northrop

410.996.2850
Orphan's Court
Carolyn L. Crouch, Chief Judge 
W. Edwin Cole, Jr., Associate Judge
Vincent Pantalone, Associate Judge 
Allyn Price Nickle, Clerk

http://www.cecilcounty.us/orphanscourt/
410.996.5330 / 410.996.5223
Register of Wills
Allyn Price Nickle, Register
http://registers.maryland.gov
410.996.5330 / 410.996.5223
anickle@registers.maryland.gov


Education 

Board of Education
D’Ette W. Devine, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools
Lauren Camphausen, President
http://www.ccps.org/


410.996.5400
410.996.5400
Cecil College
Dr. W. Stephen Pannill, President
http://www.cecil.edu/

Board of Trustees of CCC
Walter C. Thompson, Chair

410.287.1000



410.287.1000
Cecil County Public Library
Denise Davis, Director
Lee O'Brien
http://www.cecil.ebranch.info/
410.996.1055
ddavis@ccplnet.org
lobrien@ccplnet.org 

Health 

Cecil County Health Department
Stephanie Garrity, Health Officer
Charles E. Smyser, Environmental Health
http://www.cecilcountyhealth.org/


410.996.5550
410.996.5160     
cchd@cecilcountyhealth.org 

Union Hospital
Kathy McKinney, Director of Community Relations and PR
http://www.uhcc.com/

410.398.4000

Human Services 

Cecil County Senior Services & Community Transit
David Trolio

410-996-5295
dtrolio@ccgov.org

Commission on Aging
Gail Toohey, Chairperson
410.996.5295
CC Dept. of Housing
Dave Mahaney
410.996.5245
dmahaney@ccgov.org
CC Dept. of Human Resources
Donna Nichols
410.996.5250
dnichols@ccgov.org
CC Dept. of Parks and Recreation
Clyde S. VanDyke, CPRP

410.392.4537 - Rising Sun Office
410.658.3000 - Rising Sun Extension
410.996.8101 - Elkton Office
cvandyke@ccgov.org

MD Dept. of Social Services, CC Office
Susan Bailey, Director

410.996.0100
sue.bailey@maryland.gov

Inspections and Licensing 

Dog License
Treasurer's Office
http://www.ccgov.org/dept_treasurer/DogLicensing.cfm


410.996.5385
CC Dept. of Permits and Inspections
Patrick T. Conway
410.996.5235
pconway@ccgov.org

Inspectors
--J.R. Heldmyer, HVAC Inspector
--William Funk, Inspector
--Rick Wyre, Inspector
--Mark Dean, Inspector

410.996.5235
jheldmyer@ccgov.org
wfunk@ccgov.org
rwyre@ccgov.org
mdean@ccgov.org

Electrical Inspector

410.996.8485
jdisabatino@ccgov.org

 Board of (Liquor) License Commissioners
Earl Bradford, Chief Inspector
Robin Coyle, Adm.
 410.996.5216   
rcoyle@ccgov.org

Economic Development and Planning 

Dept. of Economic Development  
http://www.ccgov.org/dept_ecdev/

--Tourism Office
Sandy Maruchi-Turner, Coordinator
http://www.seececil.org/

--Agriculture Office
Joanne  Richart - Young, Coordinator

410.996.6292


410.996.6290
sturner@ccgov.org

410.996.6292
jrichart@ccgov.org

Economic Development Commission
Mike Ratchford, Chair
mratchfo@wlgore.com
CC Dept. of Planning and Zoning
Eric S. Sennstrom

410.996.5220
esennstrom@ccgov.org

Planning Commission
William Mortimer, Chair
410.996.5220
Board of Appeals
David Willis, Chair
410.996.5220

Public Safety

CC Dept. of Emergency Services
Richard Brooks
410.996.5350 
richard.brooks@ccdps.org
Office of the Medical Examiner
Dr. Henry Farkas
410.996.2790
Sheriff's Office
Barry Janney
410.996.5500
barry.janney@ccdps.org
State Fire Marshal 410.996.2790

Public Works

CC Dept. of Public Works: Administration
Scott Flanigan

--Development Services Division
Kordell Wilen, Chief

--Engineering and Construction Division
Phil Muzik, Chief

--Roads Division
Dan Webber, Chief
--Wastewater Division
Jeff Coale, Chief

--Solid Waste Division
Pete Bieniek, Chief

--Weed Control
410.996.5259
sflanigan@ccgov.org

410.996.5265
kwilen@ccgov.org  

410.996.5268
pmuzik@ccgov.org

410.996.6270
dwebber@ccgov.org

410.996.6260
jcoale@ccgov.org

410.996.6275
pbieniek@ccgov.org

410.996.6270

Other Agencies

CC Election Board 410.996.5310
CC Land Records 410.996.5375
CC Marriage Bureau   410.996.5379

CC  Recording & Business License 

410.996.5380
CC Soil Conservation  410.398.4411
MD Cooperative Extension, CC Office 410.996.5280
MD Dept. of Social Services, CC Office 410.996.0100/ from Rising Sun 410.658.2145
A Buddy For Life - Animal Care and Control 410.392.0000

Elected Officials

Elected Officials Information Contact Elected Officials



 

Copyright © Cecil County Government 2014