Elected Offices & County Departments   State Departments   Home

County Executive

County Council
Meetings and Agendas
Public Meetings Calendar
Quick Links
Press Releases
Forms and Permits
Boards and Commissions
Online Services
Bids and Proposals
Property Taxes / Utility Bills
County Code
Contact Directory
Join us on Facebook!

Council Diana Broomell
Fourth District

County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2110, Elkton, MD 21921

Office: 410.996.5201 -  Fax: 410.996.1014



Diana Broomell began serving her first term as Commissioner for the Fourth District on December 13, 2010, and was elected by the Commissioners to serve as Vice President of the Board on December 14, 2010.  Currently, she is the Manager of Havre de Grace Main Street, Inc.  She previously worked as a legal secretary and a legislative aide. 

Commissioner Broomell was a founding member of the Cecil Land Use Alliance and the 21st Century Republican Club.  She served as President and Vice President of the Republican Club, and was elected to serve two terms on the Republican Central Committee.  She was instrumental in the passage of the elected school board ballot initiative, sponsored four land use forums at Cecil College, and served on the 2010 Comprehensive Plan Review Committee.   In addition, she was named the 2002 Republican Woman of the Year by the State of Maryland.

Commissioner Broomell will represent the Board of Commissioners as a member of the following organizations:

  • Lower Susquehanna Heritage Greenway Board
  • Maryland Association of Counties (alternate)
  • Planning Commission
  • Watershed Implementation Plan Advisory Committee (TMDL regulations)

Commissioner Broomell has lived in Cecil County over 28 years with her husband, Mark and their children, Mark, Jr., and Christina.  Please do not hesitate to contact her with any comments, suggestions or concerns at 410.996.5201, or via email to dbroomell@ccgov.org .



Copyright © Cecil County Government 2016