County News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

New Council Names Meffley and Gregory as President, Vice President

Post Date:12/04/2018 10:08 AM

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEmeffley gregory2018
December 4, 2018

ELKTON, MD. – This morning, during the first work session of the newly assembled Cecil County Council, council members Bill Coutz (District 2), Al Miller (District 3) and George Patchell (District 4) voted Bob Meffley (District 1) and Jackie Gregory (District 5) as President and Vice President, respectively.

Mr. Meffley replaces former President Joyce Bowlsbey behind the gavel and Ms. Gregory will replace Dan Schneckenburger in the Vice President’s seat.

Work sessions are held every Tuesday at 9AM  (no meeting on the 5th Tuesday) and legislative sessions commence on the first and third Tuesdays of month at 7PM. All sessions are open to the public and take place at the County Administration Building, located at 200 Chesapeake Blvd., Elkton, unless otherwise noted on the Council calendar. Information on the Cecil County Council, as well as links for livestreaming capabilities, can be found on the County’s website at or by contacting the Council office at 410-996-5201 or


Media Contact:
Jennifer Lyall
Public Information Officer
Cecil County Government

Return to full list >>