County News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2018 Cecil County Government Scholarship Winners Named

Post Date:06/08/2018 12:47 PM

June 8, 2018

ELKTON, MD. -- On behalf of the Cecil County Council, County Executive Alan McCarthy and the administration would like to formally congratulate the 2018 Cecil County Government Scholarships recipients: Jessica Criddle, Bohemia Manor High School; Jaycie Coates, Elkton High School; Russell Houltze, North East High School; Andrew Dvorak, Perryville High School; and Abagail Mackeprang, Rising Sun High School.

Each year, a senior from each of the five county high schools is selected for the award. The students will receive two years paid tuition at Cecil College, plus $375 for books per semester. Applicants are chosen by Cecil County Public Schools administrators and teachers through a qualifying selection process.

Good luck to all 2018 graduates! We hope that you will continue to make Cecil County proud in your future endeavors!



For more information, contact:
Jennifer Lyall
Public Information Officer

Return to full list >>